RSSL Office Bearers 2022/23

The Annual  General Meeting of the RSSL for 2022/2023 was held on January 29th at the Conference Room of the Otter Aquatic Club in Colombo. We are thrilled to announce the election of a talented and dynamic team of young and experienced officials who will lead the organization for the upcoming term.

The new leadership team consists of:

PresidentMr. Tharanga Premathilake – 4S6TMP
Vice President 1Mr. J. T. Wjerathne – 4S7VJ
Vice President 2Mr. Jaliya Lokeshwara – 4S7JL
SecretaryMr.G.V.A. Goonetilleke – 4S7VK
TreasurerMr. D.S.B. Sirimanne – 4S7DSB
Corporate Members
Ms. Prarthana Liyanage – 4S7PL
Mr. Uthpala Vithana – 4S7UV
Mr. Udaya Jayantha – 4S5SC
Mr. Singhe Wijesinghe – 4S6LEO
Mr. Shamim Ahamed – 4S6SCO
Associate Members
Mr. Nayana Rajapaksha
Mr. Ranil Hemantha
Ex OfficioMr. Dhammika Fernando – 4S7DF (Immediate Past President)
PatronHon. Minister of Technology
Vice PatronsSecretary, Ministry of Technology
Vice PatronsDirector general of Telecommunication Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka
Council appointed positions
Repeater custodians
Yatiyanthota – Mr. J. T. Wjerathne – 4S7VJ
Pidurutalagala – Mr.Mahinda Abeyawardhane – 4S7PA
Deniyaya – Mr. Udaya Jayantha – 4S5SC
Arthur C Clarke Centre – Mr. Jaliya Lokeshwara – 4S7JL
WebmasterMr.Nayana Rajapaksha
IARU RepresentativeMr. Ron Goonetilleke – 4S7RO
RSSL NET CoordinatorMr.G.V.A. Goonetilleke – 4S7VK
Echolink CustodianMr. Singhe Wijesinghe – 4S6LEO
LibrarianMr. Ranil Hemantha
Amateur Radio ClassesMr. J. T. Wjerathne – 4S7VJ
QSL ManagerMr. Uthpala Vithana – 4S7UV
Asst. SecretaryMr. Singhe Wijesinghe – 4S6LEO
Asst. TreasurerMs. Prarthana Liyanage – 4S7PL
Contest/Awards ManagerMr. Jaliya Lokeshwara – 4S7JL
Beacon CoordinatorMr.G.V.A. Goonetilleke – 4S7VK

With a mix of innovative ideas and proven leadership skills, this team is well-equipped to guide the RSSL towards continued growth and success. We extend our congratulations to the newly elected officials and look forward to their term ahead.